Our New Elected Officials!

Rio Grande County Elected Officials were sworn in Tuesday morning, January 8th, 2019 by Judge Amanda Hopkins.
Left to Right is Commissioner John Noffsker, Clerk and Recorder Cindy Hill, Assessor JJ Mondragon, Treasurer and Public Trustee Cherilyn Rue, Sheriff Don McDonald, and Judge Amanda Hopkins.
Coroner Stephen Hunzeker was sworn in on January 2, 2019 by Judge Amanda Hopkins

Rio Grande County Is Looking For Community Minded Citizens
For the Following County Appointed Boards:

Rio Grande County Planning and Zoning Commission
Rio Grande County Board of Adjustment
Rio Grande County Tourism Board
If you are an engaged individual interested in a way to serve your community please provide a letter of interest to the Rio Grande County Board of County Commissioners, 925 6th Street, Room 207, Del Norte, CO. 81132. Positions will remain open until filled. 

What's Going On

Upcoming Events

23 Jan
Rio Grande Court Security Team Meeting
01.23.2019 8:30 am - 9:30 am

28 Jan
SLV Board of County Commissioners
01.28.2019 9:30 am - 12:00 pm
29 Jan
Town of Monte Vista
01.29.2019 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
30 Jan
RGC Regular Meeting
4 Feb
Open House - LU Development Code
02.04.2019 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm



5 Feb
SLV Potato Grain Conference
02.05.2019 - 02.07.2019
12 Feb
URGED monthly meeting
02.12.2019 7:00 am - 8:30 am
12 Feb
Airport Board Meeting
02.12.2019 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
12 Feb
Rio Grande County Museum
02.12.2019 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
13 Feb
Cathy Garcia, Senator Gardner's Representative
Adam Moore, Colorado Forest

Employment Opportunities

Show all Employment Opportunities