Our New Elected Officials!

Rio Grande County Elected Officials were sworn in Tuesday morning, January 8th, 2019 by Judge Amanda Hopkins.
Left to Right is Commissioner John Noffsker, Clerk and Recorder Cindy Hill, Assessor JJ Mondragon, Treasurer and Public Trustee Cherilyn Rue, Sheriff Don McDonald, and Judge Amanda Hopkins.
Coroner Stephen Hunzeker was sworn in on January 2, 2019 by Judge Amanda Hopkins

Rio Grande County Is Looking For Community Minded Citizens
For the Following County Appointed Boards:

Rio Grande Water Conservation District Representative - closes 3/31/19

Rio Grande County Planning and Zoning Commission
Rio Grande County Board of Adjustment
Rio Grande County Tourism Board
If you are an engaged individual interested in a way to serve your community please provide a letter of interest to the Rio Grande County Board of County Commissioners, 925 6th Street, Room 207, Del Norte, CO. 81132. Positions will remain open until filled. 

What's Going On

Upcoming Events

26 Feb
Town of Del Norte Breakfast
02.26.2019 7:30 am - 8:30 am
26 Feb
27 Feb
RGC Regular Meeting
Jody Kern
Emily Brown
Brianna Brannan
Aubrey Tamietti- Southwest Conservation Corps 10 min.
Sundance letter approval
DRG board discussion
Mark Rudolph and Marcy Reiser- Summitville discussion
Chris Burr 10 min
Randy Kern- exempt agricultural buildings change
CCCAP letter approval
10 Mar
13 Mar
RGC Regular Meeting
17 Mar
St. Patrick's Day
27 Mar
Pat McDermott 2:00
10 Apr
1:30 PM Stan Johnson, Conditional Use
2:00 exempt division of land- Bill & Pauline Bond Living Trust
15 Apr
Tax Day
21 Apr
Easter Sunday
Show all Employment Opportunities