Rio Grande County Board of Health

925 6th Street Room 207
Del Norte, CO 81132

Phone: 719-657-4003
Fax: 719-657-2514

Board of Health Members

President: Karla Shriver
Vice President: 
Secretary: Emily Brown
Board Members:
Marty Asplin, Town of Del Norte
Carol Schroeder, Town of Monte Vista
Lucas Slade, Town of South Fork
Suzanne Bothell, Rio Grande County
Gene Glover, Rio Grande County

The Rio Grande County Board of Health provides oversight to the Rio Grande County Public Health Agency and is responsible for selecting, advising and evaluating the Public Health Director.  Specific duties include program/service planning, policy-making, financial oversight, and administrative oversight.

Per Colorado SB 09-194: Public Health Act

Agenda and Minutes

Meeting Dates for 2017

The Rio Grande County Board of Health meets quarterly on the second Thursday of the month. Meetings in 2017 will occur in March, June, September and December. The meetings are held at 3:30 p.m. in the Commissioners' meeting room, Room 207, Rio Grande County Courthouse, 925 Sixth Street, Del Norte, CO.

Meeting minutes will be posted once they are approved at the following meeting. Please contact the office for past minutes or to be added to the agenda.


March 9, 2017 pdfAgenda

June 8, 2017  CANCELED

July 26, 2017 Special Session pdfAgenda

September 28, 2017 (Date change from September 14th) pdfAgenda

December 14, 2107


March 10, 2016 pdfAgenda pdfMinutes

June 9, 2016  pdfAgenda pdfMinutes

September 8, 2016  pdfAgenda

December 8, 2015  pdfAgenda


March 12, 2015 pdfAgenda pdfMinutes

June 11, 2015  pdfAgenda pdfMinutes

September 10, 2015 pdfAgenda pdfMinutes

December 10, 2015 pdfAgendapdfMinutes


April 10, 2014     pdfAgendapdfMinutes

June 12, 2014     pdfAgendapdfMinutes

September 11, 2014  pdfAgendapdfMinutes

December 11, 2014 Date change - December 4, 2014  pdfAgenda pdfMinutes