Rio Grande County Board of County Commissioners

925 6th Street Room 207
Del Norte, CO 81132

Phone: 719-657-2744

Upcoming Meetings

14 Nov

9:00 AM Call the Meeting to Order
               Opening Prayer & Pledge of Allegiance
               Approval of Agenda
                Public Comment(s): Please limit individual comments to 3 minutes each.
                     No decisions will be made
               Approval of previous BOCC minutes - regular meeting
                  Consent Agenda
                      A/P and DSS Vouchers,
                      Veteran Service Officer Monthly Report
9:15 AM Patrick Sullivan, Road and Bridge
9:45 AM  Dixie Diltz, Land Use and Randy Kern, Building Department
10:00 AM Cathy Garcia, Senator Cory Gardner
10:15 AM Louise Colville, RGC Museum
10:30 AM Commissioners Updates
                      Tourism Funding Updates
11:00 AM Presentation of revisions to 2019 Proposed Budget
11:30 AM Administrators Updates
Commissioners agenda are subject to change up to 24 hours in advance of the meeting
21 Nov
Managers Meeting
11.21.2018 8:30 am - 9:30 am
22 Nov
Thanksgiving Day
23 Nov
Black Friday
27 Nov
Town of Monte Vista Quarterly Meeting
11.27.2018 7:30 am - 8:30 am
Board of County Commissioners
Board of County
Left to Right:
Karla Shriver (District #2), Gene Glover (District #3), Suzanne Bothell (District #1)

Rio Grande County is governed by three County Commissioners, each representing a distinct district in the county (shown below) that is districted to have approximately similar populations. Allthough they are from specific districts they are elected by and serve the whole of Rio Grande County . The Commissioners are elected by the citizens in staggered 4 year terms and are not term limited. The Board of County Commissioners serve as both the adminstrative and policy making board for Rio Grande County . All powers of the County are excercised by the board as a whole and not any particular individual member.

Commissioner Resolutions

Commissioner District Map

District 1
Suzanne Bothel
District 2
Karla Shriver
District 3
Gene Glover

Organizational Structure of Rio Grande County